3 Tier Ombre Cake

Despite the fact that I have always loved baking and most of what I make tastes pretty good, I have spent most of my life struggling with decorating. I am an impatient person by nature so I typically don’t wait for my cakes to cool completely and end up melting frosting all over the place. However when my friends and I decided to throw our friend Rachel a bridal shower and I volunteered to do the cake, I chose to be patient and attempt to make this cake look as lovely as possible!
Following this 
white cake recipe and its sister buttercream recipe I slowly but surely built a three tiered cake and frosting it in warm ombre tones! I was very pleased with the result!
Testing out some ombre colors!
I printed this custom topper on my computer and the then cut and placed them on some twine in between two straws. It was so quick and easy!
The final product! 
Leave a Reply

