Airport Style 3 Ways

When it comes to going to the airport, I feel like my style falls into one of three categories.

1. Oh crap my alarm didn’t go off, I’m putting on the first thing I see.
2. Dear God, why is it even legal to have a flight leave at 6am…I am not 
changing out of these sweats…ever.
3. I am leaving for the airport after work, look at how polished and cool I am…
though it is not hard to be the most polished person at an airport, but I’m still proud.
Here are the three outfits that I feel appropriately fit into each category perfectly but still leave you looking like you are not a total hot mess!

THE “OH CRAP I SLEPT THROUGH MY ALARM” LOOK
This chambray jumpsuit is the quickest throw on piece imaginable and it feels like you are wearing pajamas all day! Plus the material is relatively wrinkle-free and I have had no difficulty wearing this on a long flight! The leopard slides are super easy to throw on and are perfect for sprinting around an airport if need be.

THE “IT IS WAY TOO FRIGGIN EARLY” LOOK
Although I am normally not an advocate for wearing jeans on a flight, these boyfriend jeans are comfy enough that they are perfect for early mornings. Paired with a cute striped tee and birkenstocks, they look both casual and chic. 
THE “HEADED TO THE AIRPORT LOOKING LIKE AN ADULT. BOOM” LOOK
This adorable gingham dress is one of my favorites and if you have the time to primp, it makes for a great airport look! It is comfortable and in a very breathable, wrinkle-free fabric so it is ideal for flying. I also paired a hat with this look because it is virtually impossible to pack a hat and not have it get ruined!

What are your go to looks when you fly?

2 thoughts on “Airport Style 3 Ways

Leave a Reply

