Negroni Recipe

I love a good cocktail on a Wednesday night. Nothing makes hump day go by quite as fast as knowing there will be a delicious treat at the end of it!

(gif via)
I recently got the book “Negroni” by Gary Regan and had a blast reading through it for some killer cocktail recipes. I love this book because it has a specific cocktail focus (the negroni obviously) and it provides detailed information on the history and lore behind the negroni, none of which I had previously known! My favorite recipe from the book? The “Bitter French”. It is a beautiful blend of grapefruit juice, champagne, gin and campari. The citrus and the bubbly perfectly keeps the gin and campari toned down and emphasizes the fruitiness of their flavors.


 I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

