My Collection of the Best Halloween Appetizers and Desserts

I cannot stress enough how much I love Halloween. I was originally planning to choose only one appetizer and one dessert for this post, but I got so excited that I actually could not narrow it down to one each. That is what I thought that I would create the three best appetizers and three best desserts in ONE, MEGA, POST. In the words of Tommy Fresh, please enjoy these awesome Halloween apps and zerts.
(Gif via)
ZERTS

Pumpkin Patch Puddings

I followed this simple recipe here for the cutest little dessert you have ever seen! All I did was make some easy chocolate pudding and then top it off with some pumpkin candy corns and a Peep’s ghost! I am usually not one for eating Peep’s (or really any candy that I cannot pronounce the ingredients of) but they just make it look so festive I couldn’t resist! Tis the season!

Caramel Apple Bites

I can barely even call this a recipe since it is so simple! All you need to do is cut a few green apples in half and then scoop out the inside of them. Then fill them with this chewy caramel and top them with sea salt! Once they are hardened cut them into slices. These are way easier and more portion appropriate for your guests than a traditional caramel apples!

Brain Cupcakes

These little brain cupcakes are the cutest and simultaneously the creepiest little treats I’ve seen in awhile. Leave it Martha to come up with a brilliant little recipe like this! If you don’t have a pastry bag, you can just scoop the frosting into a ziploc bag and clip off the tip!


APPS

Cheesy Bones

I actually found this little recipe on the Kraft cheese website of all places. I have to give them credit for the initial idea, but if I were you I would use a non-chemical, not prepackaged breadstick recipe like this one here. For the cheese dip you can just mix 1/4 cup organic parmesan cheese with 1/2 cup of greek yogurt and one packet of ranch dressing mix. Top that off with a few dashes of cayenne pepper and you are good to go!

Sweet and Spicy Sausage

This recipe isn’t exactly the most Halloweenie, but it is definitely tasty! I like to keep this going in the slow cooker during the day since it makes the whole home smell delicious! Serve with toothpicks and it is a perfect party appetizer!

Spider Eggs

I am obsessed with these creepy deviled eggs! They are the perfect combination of spicy and delicious and they will be the hit of any creepy tablescape!

Hope that you all have a lovely Halloween! Do you have any favorite Halloween snackies?!
2 thoughts on “My Collection of the Best Halloween Appetizers and Desserts

Leave a Reply

