Monthly Highlights October

Hello friends! This month was a tricky one to be honest. When it comes to months I always love October best (favorite holiday + birthday= jackpot) but this one was a little up and down with lots of very promising blogging opportunities as well as having the opportunity to be featured on the Instagram of my all time favorite band, but taking a sad turn this week when my Grandpa Jack passed away this week. It is so hard to grieve with your family when you are on opposite sides of the country but I have to give a big thank you to my friends and coworkers here in Columbus for all of their love and support. In the spirit of focusing on the good, here are my highlights from this month.

Had a blast buying way too many pumpkins to decorate!

So stoked about my newest tattoo (it hardly hurt at all actually!) and having it featured on @coldwarkids instagram!

How amazing are these fall trees???

 Enjoying our birthday cheese platter at Rockmill brewery with our friends!

Loved the birthday brunch my friend Tierney and I had! So much food and so much fun!

I hope that everyone has a lovely weekend. A and I are headed up to a cabin for Halloween weekend with some friends and I think the timing couldn’t be better. We need a little getaway.

What are you looking forward to this weekend, or even in the next month!?

8 thoughts on “Monthly Highlights October

Leave a Reply

