Adult Coloring Book

 I have been very intrigued recently by the concept of adult coloring books like this one here. Though I do not think that the idea seemed as outlandish and many others have thought, it was still a surprising trend to me! The idea that coloring is rhythmic and therapeutic seems like a given so, needless to say, I was eager to try! Pair that desire for therapeutic drawing with my ever growing urge to journal my life and you get  Q&A a Day for CreativesThis book has become a new favorite for A and I! The idea is that each night you chronicle whatever drawing comes to mind when you read the prompt on the page. Prompts are things like “Think of a lie you’ve told someone”, “Empty your purse or wallet. What’s inside?” or “Leopard spots, variegated leaves, honeycomb – pick a pattern in nature to draw”. Once you go through a full year of illustrations you start over again the next year! The fun part will be when we get to start next year’s drawings and comparing them to this year’s drawings!

So my verdict is that this book is wonderfully therapeutic as well as super helpful and satisfying to my journaling instincts! Have any of you tried adult coloring book?
I received this book from Blogging For Books for this review. All opinions are my own.
14 thoughts on “Adult Coloring Book

Leave a Reply

