Keeping my Sanity During the Holidays with the Help of Blue Apron

As a blogger and Etsy shop owner with a full time job, training to run a half marathon, my evenings are completely jam-packed. From five mile runs, to late night blogging, to filling Etsy orders, the last thing on my mind at the end of the day is trying to invent a meal, let alone a creative, yummy one. Add to this typical evening craziness the addition of holiday stress and travel prep, and you’ll find me eating a handful of almonds and a latte and calling it dinner. However, there is a lovely, stress-relieving angel amidst the holiday madness, and that angel is Blue Apron. For those of you not familiar with the company, Blue Apron is an amazing innovation in home cooking. As someone who loves baking, but cannot bear the thought of cooking dinner every night, Blue Apron is perfect for me.

Every week you receive a box with all the pre-measured ingredients and a recipe card explaining how to make each dish. The dishes are so creative and unique and often feature lots of ingredients that I wouldn’t normally have on hand. The meals take about thirty minutes to make and say they feed two, but A and I definitely got an extra lunch or two out of each of them. The recipe I am featuring today was my favorite of our last delivery. This fried catfish ramen is the work of an evil genius. It was the perfect blend of southern fried catfish in a traditional asian ramen and was so easy to make! With how wonderful all three of our meals were, I am looking forward to testing out Blue Apron’s new wine pairing service!

Be sure to give Blue Apron a little love on their Pinterest, Facebook, Instagram, and TwitterΒ too!
This post was sponsored by Blue Apron. All opinions are my own.
18 thoughts on “Keeping my Sanity During the Holidays with the Help of Blue Apron

  1. Jalisa G says:

    I've heard so many great things about Blue Apron, I'm glad to learn that you liked it, too! It really does seem like a wonderful service for those who are very busy and just don't have the time to shop and prep for a meal, especially during the holidays!

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and I hope you have a wonderful week, with less stress πŸ™‚

    XO,

    Jalisa
    http://www.thestylecontour.com

    Like

  2. Annie Abbey says:

    I hope you check them out Hoda! This would be perfect for college students, wish I had known about Blue Apron when I was living in NYC and four of my friends were crammed in a cab with me headed to Trader Joe's each week! Haha Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

