Slow Cooker Frito Pie

When I was in Austin Texas last summer, I had the pleasure of  feasting at La Barbecue, which is widely regarded as one of the best BBQ joints in the country. Everything was incredible, mouthwatering and unlike anything I had ever tasted before. This place shattered the ceiling on what I considered BBQ to be, and it also opened my eyes to some Southwestern dishes I had never heard of before, like the Frito Pie. Growing up in California, we lean a little on the healthier side in our dining and cooking decisions, but sometimes you just have to indulge. That is why when I came across Robb Walsh’s cookbook The Chili Cookbook, I absolutely had to test out the Frito Pie recipe, and let me say that it did not disappoint! Walsh’s entire book was a joy to read, full of filling and hearty recipes that are perfect for chilly days and dropping temps. Read below for my take on Robb Walsh’s Frito Pie!

I received this book in exchange for an honest review from Blogging for Books

10 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Frito Pie

Leave a Reply

