Packing for a Week in Mexico

One of the greatest things about getting married is always having someone to experience life with…and you get wedding gifts! OK, JK but really though, even though it has been almost two years, A and I are still utilizing our wedding gifts, one of them being a trip to Puerto Vallarta! With both of us on different work schedules, it has been a nightmare trying to plan this vacation but, it is officially in action! I could not be daydreaming more about all the surfing, paddleboarding and snorkeling we are going to do next week in Mexico while staring out over the frozen tundra that is Ohio!

Anyways, I thought that this trip would be a good way to try out capsule packing! I love the idea a packing a few items that are capable of being mixed and matched to maximize your options while minimizing your packing!  I mean come on, no one likes waiting for baggage claim, lugging around a huge suitcase or paying checked bag fees! That is why a slick wardrobe packed in just your carry on and a purse is the perfect solution! To me, packing light is easier in the long run and it is all about accessibility and versatility. I learned from Geneva of  A Pair and A Spare the greatest packing trip yet! It is called the 5,4,3,2,1 rule! Read below for my Mexico packing inspired by A Pair and A Spare!
3 Pairs of Shoes: Strappy Sandals // Sneakers // Chunky Sandals
3 Dresses/Rompers: Utility Romper // Sundress // Shirt Dress
2 Swimsuits: Crochet Bikini // Rash Guard
1 Sunglasses: Tinted Sunglasses
1 Watch: Wristwatch
1 Hat: Sunhat
16 thoughts on “Packing for a Week in Mexico

  1. Emily Miller says:

    Hi Annie – thank you for visiting my humble blog 😉 I love this post – I'm hoping to get somewhere tropical this summer and this is exactly what I need to try. I tried a similar packing method last year when I visited Europe, but ended up with not enough clothes combinations and still bags packed TO THE BRIM! http://www.enchantinglyemily.com

    Like

  2. Annie Abbey says:

    Thanks for stopping by Emily! Ya I hope that this one works out better for you! I think the real key is to only picks items within a narrow color palette so that way they are interchangeable. Good luck! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

