Super Bowl Party Chex Mix

One thing that not everyone knows about me, is that I am a football FANATIC. I have been known to raise my voice over a miscalled play, and interrupt work meetings because my NFL mobile app gave me a notification. In short, the sport is one of my favorite things to discuss and something I do truly obsess over (fantasy football anyone?), but this year I am depressed to say that our return flight from Mexico is the same day as the Super Bowl so we will be missing out on the action (first world problems, I know.)

The only other time I missed the Super Bowl was when it was the same year as my step-sister’s wedding, and I spent an embarrassing share of that day huddled around a radio in the bathroom checking the score.) Either way, just because I am missing out on a proper Super Bowl celebration this year doesn’t mean that you have to! I whipped up this fancy homemade Chex mix a couple weeks back and realized afterwards that it would be the perfect Super Bowl snack, not too distracting from the game and perfect for mindless munching! So if you are seriously lacking ideas in the snack department, follow this recipe here for some mega delicious snack mix!

What is your favorite Super Bowl snack or appetizer?
10 thoughts on “Super Bowl Party Chex Mix

Leave a Reply

