Quick and Easy St. Patrick’s Day Snack

Hello and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!! I hope that you are all wearing green right now because otherwise…*PINCH* *PINCH*. OK, now that I got that out of my system we can talk about what is really the most important part of St. Patrick’s day, FOOD! Growing up, my family had a few St. Paddy’s day traditions – my mom would make green eggs and ham for breakfast and my stepmom would make corned beef and cabbage for dinner. I loved every minute of it because, well you know me, I love to eat anything and if it is tied into a theme or holiday you have totally won me over. That is why I thought I would craft my own little snack this year to represent St. Patrick’s Day – the St. Paddy’s day skewer! Read on below for the super quick recipe!


What You’ll Need:
Corned beef
Cornichons
White cheddar cheese
Bamboo skewers
Seriously, this is the easiest appetizer ever! All you have to do is take your store bought ingredients from above and place them on your skewers (go extra slow putting the cheddar on the skewers because it can snap in half). Additionally, if you are not a store bought corned beef kind of person, you can make your own here.
Do you have any St. Paddy’s day traditions?
14 thoughts on “Quick and Easy St. Patrick’s Day Snack

Leave a Reply

