Genuinely Cool Stuff 4.5.16

Hello everyone! I hope that you are all having a wonderful week so far…not going to lie mine hasn’t been that great. It snowed yesterday…IT IS APRIL! This has to stop ahhhhhhh!!!!!!! Whew….Ok *composes self*. Alright this cannot last much longer, I will get a grip. In the meantime, I would like to do my best to focus all of this month’s genuinely cool stuff posts on ethical shopping and earth day month related links. This week’s post includes: Your guide for shopping brands that are ethical and awesome, the most mouth watering vegan chocolate mousse you will ever put in your mouth and an awesome initiative that I am excited to join called the 8pm-8am phone ban!

Also one little random side note, some of you might have realized that I did not do a genuinely cool stuff post last week and I wanted to let everyone know that I think I am going to only post genuinely cool stuff bi-monthly go forward. There are just too many things on the editorial calendar that I want to share with you guys that having one day a week constantly blocked off it too much! Hope that everyone agrees ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy and happy reading! xx

1. Eleven brands that you can feel good about shopping from // Refinery 29
2. The beginners guide to composting // Don’t Waste the Crumbs
3. How to make your own refreshing spa water // What’s Gaby Cooking
4. The best short treadmill workout // Get Healthy U
5. I am so excited to be joining the 8pm-8am Phone Ban // A Pair and A Spare
6. How wonderful is this avocado chocolate vegan mousse // Chocolate Covered Katie
7. Some cool tips on how to keep your hair non greasy (save water!) // Shop Talk
8. I am deeply obsessed with this “Annie” dress // The Reformation

12 thoughts on “Genuinely Cool Stuff 4.5.16

Leave a Reply

