Simple + Elegant Braided Updo

At this point, most of you know that I am not a big glitz and glamour kind of gal – my wardrobe staples consist of boyfriend jeans and worn in tee shirt and when it comes to getting ready in the am I am all about efficiency. However, with summer quickly approaching we are jumping into wedding season full throttle and this is the kind of occasion I do like to get a little bit dolled up. A’s cousin is getting married is August and we are so excited to attend his wedding in Chicago that I am already planning my look. Since I am not a fancy girl I was thinking of wearing an elegant jumpsuit and to doll it up a bit more I thought I would add a really gorgeous, intricate updo. Without further adieu here is my new favorite wedding updo (that is simpler than it looks!). Enjoy! xx

For this tutorial I used Aveda’s Firm Hold Hairspray to keep my updo in place and Irresistible Me’s Professional Flat Iron – it is most definitely the fanciest piece of hair equipment I own and it is totally worth the money! This thing can straighten my entire head of hair in under 4 minutes and leaves it soft and smooth – not fried like my old straightener. I seriously cannot recommend this product enough if you are like me and you want fast results!

*This post was sponsored by Aveda and Irresistible Me. All opinions are and will always be my own. Thank you for supporting the content that keeps Something Swell going.*
11 thoughts on “Simple + Elegant Braided Updo

Leave a Reply

